Blogs

BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Wed Jul 02, 2014
Dane Johansen reflects on his journey to Fisterra
BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Wed Jul 02, 2014
Clemency Burton-Hill introduces our new series of blogs from BBC Radio 3 New Generation Artists
Neil McKim
Submitted by Neil McKim
Tue Jul 01, 2014
A concert of Blue Note classics includes works by the late jazz pianist
Jeremy Pound
Submitted by Jeremy Pound
Mon Jun 30, 2014
Jeremy Pound returns to his old choir for a goodbye evensong to music director Edward Higginbottom
Oliver Condy
Submitted by Oliver Condy
Fri Jun 27, 2014
Oliver Condy on why it may make sense for stubborn labels to join the streaming revolution
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Thu Jun 19, 2014
For an immersive experience of modern opera, it doesn’t get better than this production of Francesconi’s Quartett, says Helen Wallace 
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Tue Jun 17, 2014
Welsh National Opera's latest horror-story double-bill was a mixed success, says Rebecca Franks
BBC Music Magazine blog
Submitted by Guest blogger
Mon Jun 16, 2014
Cellist Dane Johansen continues along the Camino de Santiago with Bach's Solo Cello Suites
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Mon Jun 16, 2014
Opera at Spitalfields Summer Festival
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Tue Jun 10, 2014
If the Minister for Culture really wants the arts to be accessible for all, his government needs to reverse some of their policies pretty damn fast, says Helen Wallace
Rebecca Franks
Submitted by Rebecca Franks
Mon Jun 09, 2014
Don't miss this rare chance to listen to Schoenberg's unfinished opera, says Rebecca Franks
Helen Wallace
Submitted by Helen Wallace
Fri Jun 06, 2014
Helen Wallace finds the Dutch maestro on form
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here